NACOSS National Conference is a program targeted towards enlightening, empowering and exposing Nigerian youths and their talent to a community of IT experts and users with the singular aim of stimulating the "can-do" spirit that will drive the Nigerian economy.
The National Conference and Competition 2016 is expected to host over Three thousand Participants from home and abroad cut across International/ECOWAS ICT Experts, Nigerian ICT Professionals/Engineers, Hot-Head Coders/Software-Developers, Government Policy makers from Federal and State MDAs, Lecturers and Researchers, Venture Capitalists, Students of Computer Science and other related courses from tertiary institutions around the federation, ICT Journalists and other stakeholders.
This is an annual program that creates a platform for Nigerian youths from the six (6) geo political zones of Nigeria who are IT neophytes and gurus, associated with the intriguing world of Information Communication Technology to learn, compete and test their technical skills.
Theme: Information Technology and Innovation Software for Good Governance and National Security: The Role of Youth.
Date: 15th - 20th Feburary 2016.
Venue: Celestine Onwuliri International Conference Center, Federal University of Technology, Owerri Imo State Nigeria.


1. Provide and promote an independent national forum for the software and service companies and students in Nigeria to interact, exchange information, share knowledge and address issues of common interest in information technology generally and the software industry in particular.
2. Create a forum where student can market themselves and the software they have developed to companies present at the conference.
3. To establish software development club in all institution in the country. This will help to foster software development among student.


    1. Paper Presentation:
    2. Innovation Software Competition: This creates opportunity for youths who have developed some innovative software to showcase their application and it will be evaluated.
    3. Programming Contest: The aim of competitive programming is to write source code of computer programs which are able to solve given problems. A vast majority of problems appearing in programming contests are mathematical or logical in nature. Typical such tasks belong to one of the following categories: combinatorics, number theory, graph theory, geometry, string analysis and data structures. Problems related to artificial intelligence will be included in this year’s Competition.
    4. Hacking Competition: This is a computer hacking contest, Contestants will challenged to exploit widely used software and mobile devices with previously unknown vulnerabilities. It is a hacking competition where teams of crackers attempt to attack and defend computers and networks using certain software and network structures. The competition will help in the country National security issues.
    5. Hackathon Competition: A hackathon (also known as a hack day, hackfest or codefest) is an event in which computer programmers and others involved in software development and hardware development collaborate intensively on software projects in competition with other teams, our goal is to create usable software. This year Hackathons have a specific focus on e-governance and National Security Software’s. This competition will last for 48 hours.
    6. Graphics Competition: This session of Competition will create the opportunity for youth who have skills in graphic to compete. Graphic design, also known as communication design, is the art and practice of planning and projecting ideas and experiences with visual and textual content. The form of the communication can be physical or virtual, and may include images, words, or graphic forms. It can also be for any purpose, whether commercial, educational, cultural, or political.
    7. Hardware Competition: This competition will involve hardware exhibitions, this well encourage youth who have developed some hardware components.
    9. Inter-quiz competition for secondary school: This competition will involve both private and public secondary schools. The quiz will be related to ICT and current affairs.
    10. Tour around Imo State:
    11. Dinner & Award Night:
    12. NACOSS National Election

15th - 20th
Feburary 2015

Federal University of Technology
Owerri, Imo State



Meet Our Guest

Rochas Okorocha

Executive Governor of Imo State


Executive Governor of Abia State

Chief Ogbonnaya Onu

Minister of Sience and Technology


Minister of Communications

Professor Cyril Asiabaka

Vice Chancellor FUTO

Peter Olu Jacks


Onwugbolu Tochukwu

NACOSS National President

Prof. A. G Aderounmu

Nigerian Computer Society President

Prof. Asor Vincent

President Computer Professional Registration Council of Nigeria

Mr Taiwo Fredrick Lakanu

Commissioner of Police Imo State

Alhaji Mohammed Indimi

Chairman Oriental Energy Resources Limited

Hon. Mohammed Ogoshi Onawo

Chairman House Committee on ICT

Mr. Igho Charles Sanomi

Founder & CEO Taleveras Group

Wande Adalemo

John Anene

CEO Diricom Technologies

Francis Wisdom Uzor

CEO Wisdom Computers

Enyika Iheanyichukwu


Chukwuemeka Fred Agbata

ICT Entrepreneur

Niyi Yusuf

Country Manager Accenture

Emeka Okafor

A Young Visionary Entrepreneur

Aliyu Raski

A young visionary Netpreneur

Yusuf Mohammed

A young visionary entrepreneur

Atekoja Olawale Ayodeji

Powersoft Solutions

Lanre Marcaully

CEO Bondcrew/Career Sense

Emmanuel Essiet

NACOSS National Software Director

Prof. E. N Erumaka

HOD Computer Science FUTO

Abdul-Hakeem Ajijola

Chairman Consultancy Support Services

Tochukwu Ozoemena

Maneer Tambuwal

Oguntade Temitope

CEO Phinnx

Chris Uwaje

MD Mobile Software Solution

Chief (DR.) Leo Stan Ekeh

Chairman Zinox Tehnologies

Mr. Shohel Noor

GM, NIHILENT West Africa

Dr. (Mrs.) Omobola Johnson

Immediate Past Minister ICT

Dr. (Mrs.) Wunmi Hassan

President High-Tech

Dr. Umar Bindir

Sir Emeka Offor

Sir. Demola Aladekomo

Group Chairman Chams PLC


Chairman Senate Committee on ICT and Cyber Crime

Hon. Ezenwa Onyewuchi

Owerri Federal Constituency

Prof. Ibrahim Umara

Odo Effiong

Puis Okigbo

ISPON President

Prof. (Mrs.) Gloria Chukwudebe

Chair IEEE Nigeria Section

Jide Awe

CEO Jide Awe System


President, Nigeria Internet Registration Association

Mrs. Nwogu Chidinma Florence

Commissioner for Science and Technology Abia State

Dr. (Mrs) Adeola Ilechukwu

President NIWIIT